Southwest Manitoba Regional Foundation

The 24-Hour Giving Challenge is on now!

Help your community foundation grow and your gift will be stretched, with support from The Winnipeg Foundation and the Province of Manitoba.

Give today!

Southwest Manitoba Regional Foundation

Box 338
Deloraine, MB R0M 0M0

Registered Charitable Number: 89026 7198 RR0001
Manitoba Region: Southwest


Give today to Build for Tomorrow – A Foundation is the Heart of your community.


Southwest Manitoba Regional Foundation Inc. Is located in the southwest corner of Manitoba and is governed by appointed directors representing the Municipalities of Two Borders, Town of Melita, Brenda-Waskada, and Deloraine-Winchester. The Board of Directors disburse yearly the earnings of the managed endowment funds to local nonprofit charitable organizations.


  • Donna Todd, Chair & Director Deloraine-Winchester
  • Melvin Lee, Vice Chair & Director Brenda-Waskada
  • Pat Whiteside, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Phil Edwards, Director Deloraine-Winchester
  • David Day, Director Deloraine-Winchester
  • Roland Hainsworth, Director Brenda-Waskada
  • Sandra Clark, Director Two Borders
  • Don Wickham, Director Two Borders
  • Cara Redpath, Director Town of Melita

Foundation Funds

All Districts FundSupporting all districts within Southwest Manitoba Regional Foundation with yearly disbursements being shared all named funds. Donations are accepted.
Deloraine-Winchester FundReceives donations; and supports charitiable organizations within Muncipality of Deloraine-Winchester with yearly disbursements.
Brenda-Waskada FundReceives donations; and supports charitiable organizations with Municipality of Brenda-Waskada with yearly disbursements.
Melita-Two Borders Ward 2Receives donations; and supports charitable organizations within Town of Melita, and Two Borders Ward 2 (formerly Arthur RM) with yearly disbursements.
Pierson- Two Borders Ward 3Receives donations: and supports charitable organizations within the LUD of Pierson, and Two Borders Ward 3 (formerly Edward RM) with yearly disbursements.
Leeson Legacy FundClosed Fund that yearly supports the Deloraine Health Centre.
Norman Cheyne FundClosed Fund that yearly supports either the music programs in the local schools or senior programs within the communities of Pierson, Melita, Waskada, and Deloraine.

Foundation Grants

Senior Outreach Services, Deloraine: new storage cabinets $1,000
Prairie Skills Inc., Deloraine: insulating upper level $2,000
Deloraine Golf Club: new countertop, sink, cabinets $2,000
Deloraine Winchester Doc Bonar Arena: doors for Dressing Room Washroom $725
Pierson Rec-Rejuv: creating outdoor recreation facility $2,036
Doug Southam Bursary Award to Graduating Pierson Student $500
Waskada Rink Committee: purchase of Zamboni $2,226
Deloraine Medical Facility: Leeson Legacy Fund $2,664
Pierson, Melita, Waskada, Deloraine School Music Programs: Norman Cheyne Fund $560 each