Cartwright and Area Foundation Inc.

The 24-Hour Giving Challenge is on now!

Help your community foundation grow and your gift will be stretched, with support from The Winnipeg Foundation and the Province of Manitoba.

Give today!

Cartwright and Area Foundation Inc.

PO Box 249
Cartwright, MB R0K 0L0

Registered Charitable Number: 89066 9187 RR0001
Manitoba Region: South Central


A way to say “Thanks” for the past… and share in our future.


Cartwright & Area Foundation was established in 1981. The Foundation is overseen by a board of seven individuals.


  • Carolyn Schram-Board Chair
  • Tom Mowbray-Vice Chair
  • Maggie Hayward-Treasurer
  • Vicki Wallace-Secretary
  • Drew Haight
  • Denise Wallace
  • Kim Clark

Foundation Grants

Cartwright Centennial Auditorium$5,000
Cartwright Community Independent School$1,749.80
Cartwright Roblin Historical Society$5,000
Cartwright Town & Golf Club$6,200
Cartwright United Church$626.51
Lakeland Regional Library$500
Mac Robinson Community Centre$5,731.30
Manitoba Farm, Rural and Northern Support Services$500
Mather Train$3,000
Reflection Park$2,000
Rock Lake Nature Trail$1,000
Rural Voice United$500
School/Daycare Air Purifiers$1,800
South Central Cancer Resource$500