Morris Area Foundation Inc

The 24-Hour Giving Challenge is on now!

Help your community foundation grow and your gift will be stretched, with support from The Winnipeg Foundation and the Province of Manitoba.

Give today!

Morris Area Foundation Inc

Box 282
Morris, MB R0G 1K0

Registered Charitable Number: 880296413RR0001
Manitoba Region: South Central


The Morris Area Foundation partners with donors to build permanent endowment funding from which projects of the entire Rural Municipality and Town of Morris are supported.


The foundation supports projects related to community enhancement such as family well being, development of children, youth and senior programs, education, recreation and culture and health. A contribution to the Foundation lasts forever, while the interest earned from the contribution is invested back into the community.


  • Curtis Evenson – Chair
  • Dennis Matthies – Vice Chair
  • Shelley Stupnisky – Secretary
  • Midge Anderson – Treasurer
  • Del Stevenson – Director
  • Bruce Gregory – Director
  • Brendan Hoppner – Director
  • Jackie Murray – Director
  • Chris Hamblin – Town of Morris Representative
  • Cory Friesen – R.M. of Morris Representative

Foundation Funds

Main Unrestricted Fundfor the betterment of all the communities in the Rural Municipality of Morris, and the Town of Morris
Health and Wellness Fundfor the health and wellness of our communities
YIP- Youth in Philanthropy  Fundmanaged by students of the Morris and Rosenort Schools
Administrative Fundestablished to cover expenses of the Morris Area Foundation

Recent Grants

Click the + to see the grant recipients.
Morris Community Gardens$1,000 for the final upgrades to raised garden beds
Morris Manor$1,000 to upgrade lighting and smoke detectors
Morris & District Centennial Museum$1,000 for roof repairs
Morris Early Learning Center$500 for floor hockey equipment
Lowe Farm Community Center$2,000 to build shed for zamboni
Red River Wellness Committee$3,500 to refurbish tennis courts
Red River Valley Food Bank$500 for air cleaning system
Willow Park$5,000 to build and develop park and playground equipment


Morris Community Gardens$1,500 for replacement and upgrade of raised garden boxes
Morris & District Centennial Museum Inc.$1,000 for the purchase of the Museum Collections Management Software
Habitat for Humanity Manitoba$2,500 new home build
HEART Team Inc.$2,000 in support of the “Water Rescue Hovercraft Purchase”
Red River Wellness Committee$1,500 for outdoor courts rebuild project across from the Morris School
Morris Area Senior Services, Inc.$1,000 to assist in the purchase of food containers for the congregate meal program in Morris
Morris Manor$1,500 for the replacement of the fridge and other small improvements in the common room of the Manor

Grant Deadlines


Foundation Highlights

2018 Grants

Del Stevenson, MAF President and Board Secretary Shelley Stupnisky present Darren Plett, Chairperson and Derek Loewen Board Member of the Rosenort Community Centre an award to assist in the development of their “Westfield Park Walking Trail”