The 24-Hour Giving Challenge is on now!

Help your community foundation grow and your gift will be stretched, with support from The Winnipeg Foundation and the Province of Manitoba.

Give today!

Minnedosa & District Foundation Inc.

P.O. Box 1980
Minnedosa, MB R0J 1E0

Registered Charitable Number: 119041788 RR0001
Manitoba Region: Southwest


The Minnedosa and District Foundation is committed to enhancing the quality of life for our citizens by promoting charitable, educational, and cultural endeavors; to encourage and inspire donors in charitable giving for the benefit of the community and to leave a legacy for the future.


  • Gaylene Johnson, Board Chair
  • Jean Garbolinsky, Treasurer
  • Corinne Topham, Secretary
  • Cheryl Johnson
  • Harvey Wedgewood
  • Grant Butler
  • Terry McLenehan
  • Sean Dyck

Foundation Funds

Minnedosa & District Smart and Caring Community Fund Unencumbered funds
Verna Averill Estate Fund Unencumbered funds
Verna Averill Scholarship Fund $2,000 Annual MCI Scholarship
Shawn Cooper Memorial Scholarship Fund $200 Annual MCI Scholarship
Minnedosa District Museum and Heritage Village Corp. Fund
Dr. A S Khandelwal Family Fund 2 – $500 Annual Scholarships

Recent Grants

Click the + to see the grant recipients.
St. Mark’s Anglican Church $3,000
District Museum & Heritage Village Corp $2,650
Minnedosa Ag Society $5,000
MDSA Centurians Special Olympics $500
Minnedosa Performing Arts $1,000
Prairie Mountain Health $5,000
Rock in the Fields $5,000
Canadian Diabetic Association $1,000
Minnedosa Minor Baseball $4,000
MDSA Senior Citizens Association $1,500
MDSA Regional Archives $1,627
Minnedosa Horticultural Society $500
Rolling River Festival of the Arts $500
MDSA Collegiate $1,900
Minnedosa United Church $1,476
MDSA Regional Library $1,500
Port in a Storm $2,000
South Mountain Refugee – Mennonite $1,000
Victoria Quilts Canada $1,000
Minnedosa Child Care Coop $10,000
Tanners Crossing School $1,000
Friends of Minnedosa Lake $1,000
Beach Enhancement Committee $25,000
Youth in Philanthropy Grants $2,000
Scholarships $3,200

Grant Deadlines

Foundation Highlights

Verna Averill Scholarship Fund
2018 Recipient: Adam Stemmer
Dr. A S Khandelwal Scholarship Fund
Division award
2018 Recipient: Camryn Veitch


Shawn Cooper Memorial Scholarship Fund
2018 Recipient: Nolan Bailey
Dr. A S Khandelwal Scholarship Fund
In memory of Indu Bala Khandelwal
2018 Recipient: Nolan Bailey